Cali: Part 5

The Coffee Bean

The Coffee Bean

March 9th: wake up early-ish to stroll by the Manhattan Beach boutiques. (LF!) and my Coffee Bean cherry is popped. I understand the celeb hype. Coffee Bean > Starbucks. But I’ll always be a DuDo girl. (East Coast loyalty, people!)

IN N OUT

IN N OUT

We grab lunch at In-N-Out, and now I REALLLLLY get the hype and the myriad of tweets when California folk return home during breaks. So cheap. So good. So many free stickers to stick on your phone/ face.

note the sticker efficiency

note the sticker efficiency

Back at Grandma Lou’s we chillax in the “Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi.” I channel Lo from Laguna and feel like a Shwayze song.

For this evening, Sarah and Whittney head to USC to check out Greek houses and meet up with Whittney’s high school friends, while Libby and I meet up with Allie, an LA-based ADPi who graduated last spring! Allie knows us all too well, and she’s picked KATSUYA for dinner. Katsuya is synonymous with swanky. SBE productions. Kardashian frequented. Frank Sinatra Star adjacent. Corner of Hollywood and Vine. IT’S SUPER SWANK.

I get the Hilary Duff song stuck in my head, “Maybe Hollywood and Vine. London, Paris…”

Katsuya Kocktail

Katsuya Kocktail

There’s a life-changingly delicious fruit in my Kocktail. And I’m feeling like a Kardashian in Katsuya. After an outrageously expensive bill, it is one of few meals I have paid for in California, and my bank account is now very, very confused. But I am full, and beyond satisfied!

!!!!!!

!!!!!!

Spending this much time with Libby, I am very frustrated that she doesn’t tweet. @LoserlyLibbyTheTweetless is now receiving tweets from me, and we embark on a late night digestive walk around Grandma Lou’s neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

