“Toulouse-Lautrec’s Paris” meets Valentina’s Boston.

One delightfully sunny day in May, I was the only non-senior left on BU’s campus and found out there was some Toulouse-Lautrec exhibit at the MFA! I had never been to this Museum of Fine Arts, and BU students get in FO FREE. My poor self enjoyed this fact and strolled to the Northeasternmost parts of the city.

classic HTL 1893

In high school I had to do a French report on Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec and have always been intrigued by his work. (Napoleon complex, Parisian party boy, art on cardboard, I imagine him to be a fun (likely sloshed) time at a dinner party.)

Divan Japonais, 1893 (one of HTL's many Jane Avril pieces!)... and that's me snapping the pic.

The exhibit turned out to be teeny compared to the hype of the Boston Globe promo blurb, BUT the MFA is far more impressive than I thought! There were actually works that I recognized.

C’est tres interessant! Je pense que je retournerai chez MFA le prochaine Septembre.

ZUT je ne parle jamais francais. Oh. Mon. Dieu. Six ans des lecons du langue pour RIEN. 😦

clowness Cha!

L'artiste!

Leave a Reply

