Lord Marcus Beaton and Lady Valentina Monte!

Walking down the street, a familiar face caught my eye. IT WAS MY EX, LORD MARCUS BEATON! That scum who was sleeping with his own stepmother Dutchess Beaton. He SAID he’d left Nate and I alone for good, but there he was! Gym bag in hand, walking up 7th Avenue!

….oh wait. I’m NOT Blair Waldorf?

…..oh right. Lord Marcus Beaton is ACTUALLY Patrick Heusinger, actor extraordinaire, who played Lord Marcus Beaton in the beginning episodes of Season 2 of Gossip Girl (aka RELIGION).

An avid (okay, irrationally obsessive, parasocially related) fan of the “show” (IT IS SO MUCH MORE THAN JUST A BOOK/ TV SERIES!), I would be able to spot a cast member miles away- SO CERTAINLY the mob of Macy’s shoppers DID NOT inhibit my ability to place his PERFECT, BLAIR WORTHY face.

OBVIOUSLY, I’m personally most familiar with Heusinger’s work from the LIFE-WINNING series, Gossip Girl, but Patrick has genuinely had himself a RATHER enriching career, including the mandatory roles on Law & Order, as well as playing the heart-throb in a romantic comedy or two.

CURRENTLY, and as suspected upon my post-stalking introduction, Heusinger is performing in Broadway’s “Next Fall.”

I saw his face, and without thinking, immediately did a 180 and followed him up the block. He was about to light a cig, ANNNND I quote, “I am so sorry to do this to you, but… (this is the point where he may just be a lookalike, and I am hallucinating gossip girl cast members, wishfully, AGAIN)…do you happen to be on your way to a play?”

…and now I am hyperventilating, as the reality of being ONE DEGREE REMOVED FROM KISSING LEIGHTON MEESTER AND PUNCHING CHUCK BASS sinks in.

….and now I can’t remember if it’s “Next to Normal,” or “Next Fall” that he’s in now. MAJOR. DRAMA NERD. MIXUP.

but PATRICK HEUSINGER IS SO NICE AND AGREES TO TAKE A PICTURE WITH THIS CRAZED SWEATING FAN WHO SAID NEXT TO NORMAL INSTEAD OF NEXT FALL AND I SAY “I’m a big fan of your work and you’ve kissed BLAAAAIRRRRR” and he chuckles and apologizes “for looking like a rapist” and I AM TOO ENTHRALLED TO WITTILY/PREDICTABLY RETORT: “IT WOULDN’T BE RAPE WITH YOU!”

and then we each walk merrily on our way.

Patrick, for the record, would never be as treacherous as Marcus. I love when parasocial relationships turn out to be just as wondrous as one could expect!

One response to “Lord Marcus Beaton and Lady Valentina Monte!

  1. Pingback: C is NOT for “Chick Lit” « ValenTEA Party

Leave a Reply

