CBS Broadcast Center

Through one of my internships this summer, I got to tour the CBS Broadcast Center in New York. Unfortunately, all of the soap operas have been moved to the West Coast, but they USED to be filmed right where I was walking! We got an all-access tour, including a visit to control rooms new and old, and we watched men build the set of Nate Berkus’s new show.

I liked seeing the Inside Edition set, being the celeb-lover I am.

The coolest was seeing Katie Couric’s desk and all of the little news minions running about behind the stage, searching for facts! The whole experience made me feel very Mary Tyler Moore.

Leave a Reply

